Conferences

We offer 3 different conferences:
The power of a look

Today, I am a happy man! Both in my personal and professional life. How did I succeed despite the obstacles caused by my learning disabilities? Yes, I am dyslexic and hyperactive.

The power of a look. This 60 to 90 minute conference, is a funny and touching testimonial of my life. I insist on the three factors that, in my opinion, saved my life and made ​​me a productive and happy man.

The goal of this conference is to give hope to young people with learning disabilities and their parents. It also provides tools for teachers and all professionals who have to work with these young people. Especially now that reducing dropout rates is a topical matter.

I gave this conference in several schools, to different groups of parents and teachers, to Chambers of Commerce, and many organizations: LDAQ , ASGEMSQ, CSMB, CSDBF. I can talk in front of a small group of students as well as in front of more than 1,000 people.

To persuade you of the interest people have in this conference, I invite you to consult the following article:

Mr. Lajeunesse,

Congratulations for your conference. You captivate the public with your energy. The message was heard.

Here, as requested, is the link to the text that will appear in the newspaper tomorrow. http://www.lapresse.ca/le-soleil/actualites/societe/201304/02/01-4636974-martin-lajeunesse-sepanouir-malgre-les-troubles-dapprentissage.php


Until next time!
Retail sales
Length: 160 minutes

About being a professional salesman, to sell better (160 minutes)

I believe in relational sales. We must sell our skills, not a product. One of the salesperson's obstacles is the image they have of sales. This conference shows them how to love what they do and how to be constantly successful.

Contents:

Customer psychology

Method

Difficult situations

Communication
Length: 90 minutes

The fact that we came into the world making sounds doesn’t mean we know how to communicate well.

The conference is about communication. Both in the workplace and in everyday family life. Everywhere something is proposed, we must convince or negotiate. Who does not have a project to sell, an idea to make reality, a wish to achieve?

Anything can be said, but everything depends on how it is said. How to create a good climate for dialogue? How is the message sent? Is it clear? How is it perceived or interpreted? Where do the errors of understanding come from? What are the dangerous words to use?

This conference focuses on what it takes to improve the quality of communication.

Top of the page

Conférences

Nous offrons 3 conférences :
La puissance d’un regard

Aujourd’hui je suis un homme heureux! Autant dans ma vie personnelle que professionnelle. Comment ai-je pu y arriver malgré les embûches causées par mes troubles d’apprentissage car je suis dyslexique et hyperactif.

La puissance d’un regard. Cette conférence d’une durée de 60 à 90 minutes est en somme un témoignage drôle et touchant sur mon parcours de vie. J’insiste sur les trois facteurs qui, selon moi, m’ont sauvé la vie et ont fait de moi un homme heureux.

Le but de cette conférence est de donner espoir aux jeunes qui ont des troubles d’apprentissage, ainsi qu’à leurs parents. Elle donne aussi des outils pour les enseignants et tous les intervervenants qui ont à travailler auprès de ces jeunes. Elle est certainement d’actualité en cette période où l’on veut contrer le décrochage scolaire.

J’ai donné cette conférence dans plusieurs écoles, devant différents groupes de parents et professeurs, devant des chambres de commerce, des Écoles de parents, des organisms: AQETA, ASGEMSQ, CSMB, CSDBF. Je peux parler autant devant un petit groupe d’élèves que devant plus de 1000 personnes.

Pour vous persuader de l’intérêt suscité par cette conference, je vous invite à consulter l’article suivant:

Bonjour M. Lajeunesse,

Bravo pour votre conférence! Quelle énergie pour captiver le public, le message passe!

Voici tel que demandé le lien vers le texte qui paraîtra également dans la version papier du Soleil demain. http://www.lapresse.ca/le-soleil/actualites/societe/201304/02/01-4636974-martin-lajeunesse-sepanouir-malgre-les-troubles-dapprentissage.php


Au plaisir,
La vente pour le commerce de vente au détail
Durée: 120 minutes

Sur la vente Pour mieux vendre (120 minutes)

Je crois à la vente relationnelle. Il faut vendre nos compétences et non un produit. Une des difficultés des vendeurs, c’est l’image qu’ils ont de la vente. Cette conférence leur démontre comment aimer ce qu’ils font et comment être performant d’une façon constante.

Contenu:

Psychologie du client

Méthode

Situations difficiles

La communication
Durée: 90 minutes

Ce n’est pas parce qu’on vient au monde en émettant des sons que l’on sait comment bien communiquer.

Cette conférence, traite de la communication. Autant au travail que dans la vie quotidienne et familiale. Partout on propose, on doit convaincre ou négocier. Qui n’a pas un projet à vendre, une idée à faire passer, un souhait à réaliser?

Tout se dit, tout dépend comment on le dit. Comment créer un climat propice au dialogue? Comment le message est envoyé? Est-il clair? Comment est-il perçu ou interprêté? D’ou viennent les erreurs de compréhension? Quels sont les mots dangereux?

Cette conférence fait le point sur ce qu’il faut pour que la qualité de la communication soit améliorée.

Haut de page